Emptying the Trash
Warning: Make sure you do not need any of the files or folders in the Trash before you empty it, because the files are deleted permanently once the Trash is emptied.
To empty the Trash:
Click on the Trash button in the Trash area. All of the files in the Trash have now been permanently deleted.